45 days: day 1

I took the first of 45 daily dosages (doses?) of the “GNC Women’s Ultra Mega Energy & Metabolism” dietary supplements today. The pills are HUGE. I broke each one in half and took them that way. There wasn’t a weird aftertaste and I haven’t felt any nausea. However, it did turn my urine a bright yellow. Almost all of the reviews I’ve read said that that happens. There wasn’t any burning or odor so I’m not going to worry about it.

It also did not wire me up which I’m happy about. I love and fear caffeine. I want an energy boost, but just a tiny one when I’m home. At work my energy seems to be leveled. I’m never tired or over-energized.

All in all I feel fine after this take.

After work I hit the gym for 30 minutes on the treadmill and some weight lifting (barely). I noticed that they removed the row machines from our gym. The fuck? That was my favorite thing to do after the treadmill. Booo!! I bet some moron got injured on it.

Afterwards I came home and weighed myself.

182.8lbs.

I saw the number and didn’t become instantly depressed at the sight of it like last time. I’m ok with it…for now. I don’t want to see that number go higher.

I figure I will closely monitor things with the supplements for a week and after I’ve gotten into a groove I’m comfortable with I’ll make another small change. I don’t want to try and do it all overnight. That’s a sure fire way for me to fail, say “fuck it!” grab a pint of butter pecan ice cream, a pan of brownies and nest in front my TV. I’m not dealing with that shit.

 

